Just Anotha Girl

I am–but damn I try hard not to be–

I am yet anotha girl manipulated into—cornered into enabling your male privileged ass

That one who doesn’t need to plan or compromise on 

One

Damn

Thing

I have tried, man have I tried to draw a clear line, thick enough to separate continents, 

But you,

You step right over it regularly as if it doesn’t even exist.

So I am yet anotha female in the ocean of females who surround you, encircling you, spoiling you

The ones you abuse and throw out the window when daylight hits.

And even though, I yearn to not be in that enabling orbit of women who worship you, bending over backwards so you have it all,

I am

Just anotha girl perpetuating that never ending, infuriating circle.

Leave a Reply

