From Afar

From afar I see
the brilliant sparkle
traveling down the river
carried by the loving wind

From afar I feel 
the sadness that wraps around the bend
the anger bouncing up and down
waiting for its release

From afar I tread
lightly sometimes
with love other times
firmly always

From afar I stand
wishing I could blindly accept
wishing I could forget
those words
the pointy, cutting, deep
words
wishing I didn’t desire
it—

your acceptance
your understanding
your validation

From afar I am
without you
without cold words
without the sparkle
bare
healing slowly
healing
moving forward
the only direction I can
2 thoughts on “From Afar

Leave a Reply

