Flowery Farewell

 As different as we are
As far away as we were
You and I
came together
Two parallel lives
Loving the same
Loving different,
words linked together
tied and woven
into four short years
Scrolling past the crazy images,
I count it all,
holding on hard–not wanting to let it go
Our dreams,
our late night episodes: new ideas,
life plans twirling in a blissful wind.
I prepare and
rest knowing it was true,
and soft
and light
and heavy
In my melancholy heart I hold it,
I hold us,
wishing it didn’t have to end;
knowing it does
purity and truth
laughter and tears
daydreams, daydreams
Two souls converged
unexpectedly
only to part;
each
leaving
its
mark
on the other
Flowery farewell
Leave a Reply

