Wait

I wait
patiently most days
impatient most days
silent
loud
still
chasing after you
 
watching
them
all of them
happy in their perfect
white picket fence houses
waiting
 
go after it
here’s some ideas
do this, do that
I’m told at every corner
I nod kindly
screaming on the inside
NO!
 
so, I wait
 
I wait  hiking parts of Mount Everest
I wait moving to Madrid
I wait jaunting off to Sydney
I wait booking an adventure in Croatia
 
I wait
patiently most days
impatiently most days
silent
loud
still
chasing after you.
 
NaPoWriMo Day 20
One thought on “Wait

  1. Well I hope you are not at Mount Everest at the moment. They just had a bad avalanche. Several people were killed.
    You have to ask your self – is this guy really worth it?
    Leslie

Leave a Reply

