A Bead, A Pearl

14 Jul
Deep inside me 
under all the layers
close to the warm core
lies a bead, a pearl sized bead

I look to it
when I'm alone
I examine each side and slant and curve
I hold it tight
I let it slip 

Deep inside me
under all the layers
close to the warm core
lies a bead

I grab it
when I'm drowning
I roll it in my palm
gently in circles
I keep it still
I let it be

Deep inside me
under all the layers
close to the warm core
lies a bead, a pearl
a pearl
One Response to “A Bead, A Pearl”

  1. Ah Hong July 16, 2014 at 11:38 pm #

    Great!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,871 other followers

